Official: These Four Cities Will Host PSL 2020 in Pakistan

All six Pakistan Super League (PSL) franchises have agreed to play the domestic competition in Pakistan, according to the latest reports.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) held a meeting with the franchise owners and reassured them over safeguarding their interests.

The meeting, held on Monday, concluded that PSL 2020 will be held in Lahore, Karachi, Rawalpindi, and Multan.

The complete breakdown of matches being hosted by each city is as follows:

Venue Capacity Matches
Gadaffi Stadium, Lahore 27,000 13
National Stadium, Karachi 35,000 9
Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium 28,000 8
Multan Cricket Stadium 35,000 4

The opening ceremony of PSL 2020 will be held in Karachi whereas the final of PSL 5 will be played at Gadaffi Stadium, Lahore.

Lahore is also going to host the playoff games for the 5th edition of the PSL.

In addition to that, the board and franchises also agreed to revisit the financial model of the PSL to chalk out a beneficial system for both parties involved.

The next edition of the PSL is expected to start from 20th February and further details regarding the event will be discussed in the next meeting, the date of which is yet to be finalized.

Sports Analyst & Head of Sports Desk.

  • PCB Should Make A New Stadium Or increase Capacity more than 1 Lac People to Earn Huge Amount

      • Ground Capacity
        Melbourne Cricket Ground 100,024
        Eden Gardens 68,000
        Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh 65,000
        Rajiv Gandhi 55,000
        Perth Stadium 60,000
        Adelaide Oval 55,317
        JSCA International Cricket Stadium 50,000

  • Ltd feature videos

    Watch more at LTD