Pakistan Announces ODI Squad for Series Against Sri Lanka

Newly appointed Chief Selector and Head Coach of Pakistan Cricket Team, Misbah-ul-Haq, has announced the one-day squad for the three-match series against Sri Lanka.

Sarfraz Ahmed will lead the squad in the series while Babar Azam will be his deputy.

Opening batsman Abid Ali has been recalled in the opening line-up, he is likely to open the batting with Imam-ul-Haq, with Fakhar recovering from a knee injury.

Among other surprise entries, left-arm fast bowler Usman Shinwari, left-arm off-spinner Mohammad Nawaz, Iftikhar Ahmed, and wicket-keeper batsman Mohammad Rizwan are part of the 16-man squad.

Senior batsmen Mohammad Hafeez, Umar Akmal, and Ahmed Shehzad have been sidelined for this series. Misbah said that these players are still in the pool.

Young fast bowlers Shaheen Afridi and Hassan Ali are not part of the squad due to fitness issues. While Shaheen is still recovering from Dengue fever, Hassan Ali is suffering from back spasms.

Pakistan ODI Squad

Sarfraz Ahmed (Capt.) Babar Azam (VC) Fakhar Zaman Imam-ul-Haq
Abid Ali Asif Ali Haris Sohail Mohammad Rizwan
Iftikhar Ahmed Mohammad Nawaz Shadab Khan Imad Waseem
Mohammad Amir Usman Khan Shinwari Mohammad Hasnain Wahab Riaz


  • Dekh lia ap logon ne no khurram manzoor and no fawad alam. koi merit nai, so new system of imran loser also failed.

  • The PSL 2020 is almost here! Want to know everything about it? Visit the pages below (Live stream will be available when the matches begin).
    PSL Live Streaming PSL Points Table | 2020 PSL Teams PSL 2020 Schedule PSL 2020 Highlights PSL 2020 Statistics