Three Players Released from Pakistan’s T20I Squad for Zimbabwe

The team management has released batsmen Abid Ali, Imam-ul-Haq and Haris Sohail from the squad following the completion of the three-match ODI series against Zimbabwe.

The ODI series, part of ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League, concluded on Tuesday with Zimbabwe winning the last match in Super Over and Pakistan recording a 2-1 series win.

Abid Ali and Imam-ul-Haq were only picked for the ODI leg of the series whereas Haris Sohail suffered an injury in the 1st ODI following which he was sidelined from the remainder of the matches. Initially, 22 players were announced as part of the combined squad for the Zimbabwe series.


Here’s the Cricket World Cup Super League Points Table After Pakistan’s Loss to Zimbabwe

Here’s the updated squad:

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafiq, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Rizwan, Musa Khan, Rohail Nazir, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Qadir, Wahab Riaz and Zafar Gohar.

The two teams will now play three T20Is at the Pindi Cricket Stadium on 7, 8 and 10 November.