PSL 2024 PSL Schedule PSL Points Table PSL Live Streaming Latest News Cricket Football Hockey Combat Sports E-Sports Other Sports

Here are the Complete Squads for the Inaugural Kashmir Premier League

The draft for the inaugural edition for the Kashmir Premier League (KPL) was held in Islamabad on Saturday. All the six franchises picked up star players and formulated their potential title winning squads.

The 18-match tournament will be played at Muzzafarabad Cricket Stadium and is scheduled to begin from 6 August, with the final set to be played on 16 August.

The six franchises include Muzzafarabad Tigers, Bagh Stallions, Rawalakot Hawks, Kotli Lions, Mirpur Royals and Overseas Warriors. All the teams will be led by Pakistan national team players such as Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Fakhar Zaman and Shahid Afridi.


Muzaffarabad Tigers Announces ProPakistani as New Digital Media Partner for KPL

The league will also feature former international stars such as Herschelle Gibbs, Tillakaratne Dilshan and Monty Panesar.

Let’s have a look at the squads for the six franchises:

Muzzafarabad Tigers

Mohammad Hafeez (c) Tillakaratne Dilshan Sohail Tanvir Sohaib Maqsood Mohammad Waseem Jnr.
Arshad Iqbal Zeeshan Ashraf Sohail Akhtar Usama Mir Anwar Ali
Arsalan Arif Tahir Hussain Inzamam-ul-Haq Usman Arshad Taimoor Sultan

Bagh Stallions

Shadab Khan (c) Phil Mustard Shan Masood Iftikhar Ahmed Umaid Asif
Rohail Nazir Mohammad Ilyas Mohammad Imran Zeeshan Malik Usman Mughal
Zeeshan Zameer Furqan Shafique Safyan Moqeem Mohammad Junaid Amir Sohail


England Announces its Squad for ODI Series Against Pakistan

Rawalakot Hawks

Shahid Afridi (c) Matt Prior Mohammad Hasnain Hussain Talat Ahmed Shehzad
Danish Aziz Waqas Maqsood Zafar Gohar Bismillah Khan M. Imran Randhawa
Kashir Ali Faisal Altaf Zaman Khan Samiullah Afridi Shahid Ilyas

Kotli Lions

Fakhar Zaman (c) Monty Panesar Kamran Akmal Asif Ali Usman Qadir
Imran Khan Akif Javed Khalid Usman Irfanullah Shah Junaid Ali
Abdullah Syed Syed Hashim Ali Hassan Raza Yasir Jan Abdul Rehman

Mirpur Royals

Shoaib Malik (c) Owais Shah Sharjeel Khan Khushdil Shah Mohammad Irfan
Salman Irshad Amad Butt Mukhtar Ahmed Abrar Ahmed Mohammad Akhlaq
Shadab Majeed Danyal Allah Ditta Mohammad Taha Ibtesam-ul-Haq Ammad Alam

Overseas Warriors

Imad Wasim (c) Herschelle Gibbs Haider Ali Azam Khan Sohail Khan
Mohammad Musa Haris Sohail Qasim Akram Hammad Azam Mohammad Abbas Afridi
Rashid Naseer Uthman Ali Khan Naveed Ahmed Waleed Ahmed M. Raza-ul-Mustafa

They call me the Sports Guy!

Get Alerts

Follow ProPakistani to get latest news and updates.

ProPakistani Community

Join the groups below to get latest news and updates.