Amir Returns as Pakistan Announces its T20 Squad for South Africa

The National Selection Committee, after consultation with head coach Mickey Arthur and captain Sarfraz Ahmed, has announced a 15-man squad for Pakistan’s three-match T20 series against South Africa.

Fast bowler Mohammad Amir has been named in the final fifteen, he will replace fast bowler Waqas Maqsood, who has been dropped despite his excellent performance against New Zealand.

Sarfraz Ahmed, the wicket-keeper batsman, will lead Pakistan with the likes of Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, and Imad Waseem, being experienced campaigners.


Pakistan has decided to carry on with Sahibzada Farhan for the opening slot along with Fakhar Zaman. This means that the in-form Imam-ul-Haq will have to wait for another six months or so to earn a T20 call.


3 Players Make a Comeback as Pakistan Names ODI Squad for South Africa

After the ongoing five-match ODI series which ends on January 30, the Green Shirts will face South Africa in three T20s scheduled for first, 3rd and sixth February.

Here is Pakistan’s T20 squad: 

Sarfraz Ahmed (c), Asif Ali, Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Hussain Talat, M.Amir, M.Hafeez, Sahibzada Farhan, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah, Usman Shinwari, Shoaib Malik.

  • >