Here’s When Each Team Will Announce Its World Cup 2019 Squad

Thus far, New Zealand is the only World Cup team to have announced their 15-man squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019. The other 9 teams have also lined up their announcement dates now.

The mega-event is being hosted in England and Wales and will commence from 30th May.

New Zealand is the first and only participant to have unveiled its 15-man squad for the flagship event whereas other teams have until 23rd April to submit their respective squads.


New Zealand’s Squad for World Cup 2019

The teams can continue to make adjustments until 23rd May for eventualities such as injury to players and so on.

India and Pakistan, two arch-rivals, have confirmed the specific dates for their squad announcement whereas others have offered tentative dates.

Teams Dates
India 15th April
Pakistan 18th April
South Africa 18th April
Afghanistan Preliminary Squad Announced
Bangladesh Between 15th and 20th April
England Not Confirmed Yet
Australia Not Confirmed Yet
West Indies Not Confirmed Yet
Sri Lanka Not Confirmed Yet


Sports Analyst & Head of Sports Desk.

  • Why Pakistan show the Date ? When 4 Team still not confirmed yet ?

    Hamae Bhi Intezar Karna Chahyeh

  • >