Karachi Kings Complete Schedule and Squad for PSL 2020

With plenty of changes in their squad and management, Karachi Kings have now refreshed their chances to win their maiden Pakistan Super League (PSL) title this year. As they kick start their PSL 2020 campaign today, here are the Karachi Kings’ complete schedule and squad details for this PSL season.

In the previous four seasons, Kings have always crashed out of the league from the qualifiers and never got to play the final. This year, however, it could be different. Under the skillful management of Dean Johns and Wasim Akram, the combination that led Islamabad United to their first title win, Karachi Kings look threatening.


Match 2: Revamped Karachi Kings Hoping for a Power Show Against Peshawar Zalmi

With some new inductions in the shape of Sharjeel Khan, Chadwick Walton, and Mitchell McClenaghan, Kings look set to win their crown. Here is the complete schedule of Karachi Kings for PSL 5.

Karachi Kings Full Schedule for PSL 2020

The complete schedule for Karachi is given below:

Karachi will begin their campaign with a home game against Peshawar Zalmi on 21st February.

Day/Date Fixture Time Venue
Friday 21st February Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi 3:00 pm National Stadium Karachi
Sunday 23rd February Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators 2:00 pm National Stadium Karachi
Friday 28th February Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings 3:00 pm Multan Cricket Stadium
Sunday 1st March Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings 7:00 pm Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium
Monday 2nd March Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings 7:00 pm Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium
Friday 6th March Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans 8:00 pm Gaddafi Stadium Lahore
Sunday 8th March Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings 7:00 pm Gaddafi Stadium Lahore
Thursday 12th March Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars 7:00 pm National Stadium Karachi
Saturday 14th March Karachi Kings vs Islamabad United 7:00 pm National Stadium Karachi
Sunday 15th March Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings 7:00 pm National Stadium Karachi


Venue-wise Matches

With five home matches scheduled at the National Stadium, Karachi Kings are the joint-second team with Islamabad United to have most home games (5) after Lahore Qalandars,  who have eight home games this year.


Peshawar Zalmi Complete Schedule and Squad for PSL 2020

Team Gaddafi Stadium Lahore National Stadium Karachi Multan Cricket Stadium Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium
Karachi Kings 2 5 2 1

Karachi Kings Full Squad for PSL 2020

Karachi Kings have revamped their squad ahead of the fifth edition of the Pakistan Super League. Releasing the likes of Sohail Khan, Colin Munro, Colin Ingram, Ravi Bopara, Usman Shinwari, Kings have welcomed some big names including Alex Hales, Sharjeel Khan, and Chadwick Walton to add to their star power.


Quetta Gladiators Complete Schedule and Squad for PSL 2020

They have also strengthened their bowling department with the induction of Chris Jordan, Ali Khan, and Mitchell McClenaghan. Let’s hope these changes make them put up a good show this time around. Given below is Karachi Kings’ complete squad.

Here’s the squad:

  • Imad Waseem (c)
  • Babar Azam
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Sharjeel Khan
  • Alex Hales
  • Chadwick Walton
  • Awais Zia
  • Usama Mir
  • Amer Yameen
  • Arshad Iqbal
  • Cameron Delport
  • Mitchell McClenaghan
  • Ali Khan
  • Chris Jordan
  • Umaid Asif
  • Umer Khan

Karachi Kings’ opening game is against Peshawar Zalmi at Karachi’s National Stadium on Friday, 21st February.


Follow our PSL Schedule page if you never want to miss a match.

  • close