Multan Sultans

Multan Sultans hasn’t enjoyed a good start to their Pakistan Super League, having finished 5th in the first season. Following the bad result, the team was embroiled in another controversy as the owners Schon Group failed to clear the dues owed to Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), which led to the termination of its agreement with the cricket’s governing body. However, the team was later bought by Ali Tareen, who decided not to change the team’s name despite recommendations of Multan Bahadurs and Multan Malangs.

Shoaib Malik would once again lead the side and hope for a better return this time around. Multan Sultans squad is pretty decent with the ability to trouble all the franchises in the PSL 2019. In Shahid Afridi, Nicholas Pooran, Daniel Christian and Shoaib Malik, Multan Sultans has got some big hitters and match-winners.

The bowling department looks strong as well with the presence of Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Abbas and veteran Shahid Afridi. While Multan Sultans fans are already predicting Sultans to win the trophy this time around, it remains to be seen how the side performs on the field.