Pakistan ODI Squad Finalized For New Zealand Series, Sources Claim

Pakistan’s 15-member ODI squad for an upcoming series against New Zealand has been finalized, according to sources.

Azhar Ali will make his return after a two-month long injury he picked up in the series against Sri Lanka. Kamran Akmal and Ahmed Shehzad — tipped to be selected — failed to impress the selectors despite solid domestic performances.

Ahmed Shehzad is also likely to be sidelined in T20s as selectors remain keen on Babar Azam opening the innings in the shortest format of the game.

The squad is yet to be officially announced by Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) but here is the one confirmed by the sources:

  1. Azhar Ali
  2. Fakhar Zaman
  3. Babar Azam
  4. Imam-ul-Haq
  5. Shoaib Malik
  6. Muhammad Hafeez
  7. Haris Sohail
  8. Sarfraz Ahmed (C)(WK)
  9. Faheem Ashraf
  10. Imad Wasim
  11. Shadab Khan
  12. Junaid Khan
  13. Muhammad Amir
  14. Rumman Raees
  15. Hasan Ali

Sports Analyst & Head of Sports Desk.

  • Ltd feature videos

    Watch more at LTD