Pakistan Announces T20I and Test Squads for Australia Tour

After sacking Sarfaraz Ahmed as captain from all formats, Misbah-ul-Haq announced the team which will tour Australia for T20I and Test match series.

As expected, Sarfaraz Ahmed has been dropped from both formats and has been replaced by Mohammad Rizwan.

Unlikely inclusion in the shape of Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Irfan, and Usman Qadir has also been made by the Pakistan board.

“Our aim is to move up the Test rankings and begin the Test Championship strong. There is a need to play a different brand of cricket, the balance of the squads is reflective of us having options to play aggressive, attacking cricket” said Misbah while announcing the squad.

Here are the teams for both formats:

T20I Team:

Babar Azam (c), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Rizwan, Musa Khan, Shadab Khan, Usman Qadir, Wahab Riaz.

Test Team:

Azhar Ali (c), Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Imran Khan Sr., Iftikhar Ahmed, Kashif Bhatti, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Rizwan, Musa Khan, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Yasir Shah.

Sports Analyst & Head of Sports Desk.

  • close