PCB Bans Pakistani Players From Participating in T10 League

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has revoked the No Objection Certificate (NOC) given to its players for the T10 League, which is starting from 15th November in Abu Dhabi.

According to the Pakistan board, the decision has been taken for the betterment of the players.


[We want] to manage the players’ workload, continued work on their fitness levels [and] to ensure primacy and participation of its player in its premier Quaid-e-Azam Trophy (QeA).

The dates of the T10 League are set to clash with the fitness and medical assessment camp at the National Cricket Academy (NCA). In addition to that, the remainder of the QeA matches are also pending.

The PCB further added:

The decision has been made in the best interest of the players as well as to continue to enhance the credibility and reputation of the new domestic structure, which has been widely covered and reported across all media outlets.

This has delivered a huge blow to the T10 League as it featured a number of Pakistani players. The majority of the Lahore Qalandars’ players were a part of the league.

Lahore Qalandars’ CEO Left Disappointed

Sameen Rana, CEO of Lahore Qalandars, spoke to ESPNcricinfo and said that he is extremely disappointed with PCB’s decision.

I wish it had been clear before the draft whether the PCB would issue NOCs or not. This is a proper cricket organization and it hasn’t suddenly dawned on them that the league clashes with the Quaid-e-Azam trophy.


I think it’s disappointing for the Pakistan players, with them being prevented from playing in global events like the T10. They would have had a chance to learn from players around the world. The WICB, CA, and almost all other boards are supporting this league.

Here is the list of players which were selected to play the T10 League for the respective teams:

  • Qalandars: Shahid Afridi, Mohammed Hafiz, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Imran Nazir, Sohail Akhtar, Haris Rauf, and Mirza Ahsan
  • Team Abu Dhabi: Mohammed Amir
  • Delhi Bulls: Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hasnain, Sohail Tanvir, and Aamer Yamin
  • Maratha Arabians: Mohammad Irfan
  • Deccan Gladiators: Anwar Ali
  • Northern Warriors: Wahab Riaz

Sports Analyst & Head of Sports Desk.

  • PCB not a good decision to ban Pakistani players from t 10 league because qalandar is Pakistani nam then Pakistani players should play for qalandar

  • close