Everything You Need to Know About Pakistan-England T20I Series

Following the completion of the Pakistan-England Test series, everyone has set their eyes on the T20I series. England clinched the 3-match Test series 1-0 after two of the matches ended in a draw due to rain.

The first match of the 3-match T20I series is scheduled on 28th August and here’s all you need to know about the series:


Pakistan will play all the matches at Old Trafford stadium in Manchester while continuing to stay in a bio-secure bubble. Here’s the schedule:

Fixture Day/Date Time Venue
1st T20I Friday 28th August 10:00 pm Old Trafford, Manchester
2nd T20I Sunday 30th August 6:00 pm
3rd T20I Tuesday 1st September 10:00 pm


Pakistan have shortlisted 17 players out of the 29-man squad that is in England. A number of players who represented the country in the Test series have missed out.


Former Pacer Likely To Replace Misbah As Chief Selector: Sources

Babar Azam will assume charge of captaincy while both Mohammad Rizwan and Sarfaraz Ahmed are available as wicket-keeper batsmen.

Babar Azam Fakhar Zaman Haider Ali Haris Rauf
Iftikhar Ahmed Imad Wasim Khushdil Shah Mohammad Hafeez
Mohammad Hasnain Mohammad Rizwan Mohammad Amir Naseem Shah
Sarfaraz Ahmed Shadab Khan Shaheen Afridi Shoaib Malik
Wahab Riaz

England will be led by Eoin Morgan and none of the players who played the Test series against Pakistan have been picked for the T20Is.

Eoin Morgan Moeen Ali Jonny Bairstow Tom Banton
Sam Billings Tom Curran Joe Denly Lewis Gregory
Chris Jordan Saqib Mahmood Dawid Malan Adil Rashid
Jason Roy David Willey

What do you think the final scoreline will be? Let us know in the comments section.

  • close