CAA Extends International Travel Restrictions Yet Again

The Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) has extended its travel advisory for inbound passengers and chartered flights to 22 March to implement the COVID-19 standard operating procedures (SOPs).

Earlier on Saturday, the CAA had extended its travel advisory for international passengers to 18 March.


Mohammad Amir Also Picks a Fight With Chief Selector

The notification issued on Wednesday said that the entry of travelers from the C category countries into Pakistan has still been restricted temporarily. The passengers from these countries will only be allowed entry after providing a no-objection certificate (NOC) from the National Command and Operation Centre (NCOC) and a COVID-19 PCR test report.

The countries in category C are the United Kingdom, South Africa, Ireland, Brazil, Portugal, the Netherlands, Botswana, and Zambia.


Here’s When PSL 2021 Is Expected to Resume

The passengers coming from the Category A countries that include New Zealand, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Japan, Mongolia, Morocco, Nepal, South Korea, Sri Lanka, and Singapore do not require COVID-19 PCR test reports.

However, travelers to Pakistan from the countries that are not in the A and C categories will need to furnish a COVID-19 PCR test taken a maximum of 72 hours before commencing their journey to Pakistan.