Senator Azam Nazeer Tarar Replaces Senator Saifullah Abro as Chairman of Senate Standing Committee on Power

In a significant turn of events, Senator Saifullah Abro has been removed from his position as the Chairman of the Senate Standing Committee on Power following a motion of no confidence.

The motion, submitted under Senate Rules, garnered unanimous support, leading to Senator Abro’s removal from the prestigious role.

The no-confidence motion against Senator Abro was put forth by a coalition of Senators, including Bahramand Khan Tangi, Manzoor Kakar, Sana Jamali, Hafiz Abdul Karim, and Dilawar Khan.

The meeting, convened at the Parliament House and chaired by Additional Secretary Hafeezullah Sheikh, witnessed the unanimous election of Senator Azam Nazeer Tarar as the new Chairman of the Senate Standing Committee on Power. Senator Tarar has been entrusted with the responsibility to lead the committee towards a path of progress and efficiency.

Follow ProPakistani on Google News & scroll through your favourite content faster!

Support independent journalism

If you want to join us in our mission to share independent, global journalism to the world, we’d love to have you on our side. If you can, please support us on a monthly basis. It takes less than a minute to set up, and you can rest assured that you’re making a big impact every single month in support of open, independent journalism. Thank you.

Get Alerts

Follow ProPakistani to get latest news and updates.

ProPakistani Community

Join the groups below to get latest news and updates.