Zainab Abbas Reveals PSL 6 Commentary Panel

Renowned cricket presenter, Zainab Abbas, has revealed the names of the commentators for the remainder of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2021.

The star-studded commentary panel includes legendary English commentator, Dawid Gower, former South African middle-order batsman, JP Duminy, former Pakistan captain, Ramiz Raja, former Pakistan women’s captain, Sana Mir, former Zimbabwean fast bowler, Pommie Mbangwa, and former Pakistan middle-order batsman, Bazid Khan.


PSL Likely to Get Delayed Yet Again

Meanwhile, Tariq Saeed and Sikandar Bakht will be the Urdu commentators for the remainder of the tournament.

Unfortunately, Danny Morrison, Alan Wilkins, Dominic Cork, Urooj Mumtaz, and Simon Doull, who were part of the commentary panel in the first phase of the tournament, will not be a part of the tournament for the remaining matches.


PSL Franchises to Adopt Innovative Measures for Extreme UAE Heat

PSL 6 is scheduled to resume from 5 June in Abu Dhabi, but the final schedule of the tournament has not been announced yet, as the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has been facing constant issues with the Abu Dhabi government.

The likes of JP Duminy and Pommie Mbangwa might face issues traveling to Abu Dhabi as the authorities have withdrawn permission to allow flights from India and South Africa to enter the country. This will cast a question mark on the entire tournament as the majority of the broadcasting team belongs to the two countries.