Match Officials Announced for PSL 2021

The Pakistan Cricket Board today announced match officials for the remaining 20 matches of the Pakistan Super League 2021 which will be played at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi from Wednesday, 9 June to Thursday, 24 June.


Here’s the Official Schedule for the Remainder of PSL 2021

Pakistan’s senior-most umpire, Aleem Dar, who is also one of the most distinguished members of the ICC Elite Panel of Umpires, will join six members of the PCB Elite Panel of Umpires for the Abu Dhabi leg.

The six local umpires are Ahsan Raza, Asif Yaqoob (PCB Umpire of 2020), Faisal Khan Afridi, Rashid Riaz, Shozab Raza, and Zameer Haider.

PCB match referee elite panelists, Ali Naqvi, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Javed Malik, and Muhammad Anees will lead the playing control teams in Abu Dhabi.

The first match of the Abu Dhabi-leg between Lahore Qalandars and the 2016 and 2018 champions Islamabad United will be umpired by Aleem Dar and Rashid Riaz, while Shozab Raza will be the third umpire and Faisal Afridi, the fourth umpire. Muhammad Anees will be the match referee.


Usman Khawaja Urges Australia to Tour Pakistan

The June 24 final will be umpired by Aleem and Ahsan with Asif the third umpire. Rashid will be the fourth umpire while Anees will be the match referee.

Umpires and match referees:

PCB Elite Panel of Umpires – Ahsan Raza (Lahore), Asif Yaqoob (Islamabad), Faisal Khan Afridi (Sargodha), Rashid Riaz (Lahore), Shozab Raza (Lahore), and Zameer Haider (Lahore).

ICC Elite Panel of Umpires – Aleem Dar

PCB Elite Panel of Match Referees – Ali Naqvi (Lahore), Iftikhar Ahmed (Karachi), Muhammad Anees (Lahore), and Mohammad Javed Malik (Multan)