PSL 2024 PSL Schedule PSL Points Table PSL Live Streaming Latest News Cricket Football Hockey Combat Sports E-Sports Other Sports

India Breaks Pakistan’s Record of Most T20 Wins

Are you a cricket fan? If so, keep yourself updated on everything related to PSL with these pages: PSL Live Score PSL Points Table PSL Schedule PSL Highlights PSL Statistics

The Indian men’s cricket team achieved a historic milestone by clinching the record for the highest number of victories in T20 internationals, following their triumph against Australia in the fourth encounter of the five-match series.

The Men in Blue now claim the top spot with 136 victories, surpassing Pakistan’s previous record. Following a triumphant home series where they secured three wins, the Indian cricket team has established itself as the leader. Pakistan currently holds the second position with 135 wins.

Most T20I Wins:
Team Matches Win
India 213 136
Pakistan 226 135
New Zealand 200 102

Ranked third on the list is New Zealand, boasting a total of 102 victories.

India secured an unassailable 3-1 lead against Australia in the five-match T20I series by triumphing over them with a 20-run victory in the fourth T20I in Raipur.

Opting to bat first after winning the toss, India posted a competitive total of 174/9 within the stipulated 20 overs. In response, Australia faced a tough challenge and managed to score 154/7 in their allotted 20 overs, falling short of the target.

Axar Patel, who claimed three crucial dismissals, was named as the Player of the Match.

Get Alerts

Follow ProPakistani to get latest news and updates.

ProPakistani Community

Join the groups below to get latest news and updates.