Ministry of Education Establishes Committee to Oversee Curricula Standards

The Ministry of Education has directed a 10-member supervisory committee of experts to oversee the ongoing curricula renewal process and to provide guidance to ensure their fulfillment of necessary requirements and adherence to international trends.

A notification issued on Friday stated,

The committee will provide overall guidance to ensure that the curriculum renewal process adheres to the necessary requirements i.e academic standards, the student needs according to age and grade level, and international trends.


Punjab Govt and British Council to Try New Techniques to Teach English

The committee has been tasked with assessing certain documents and apprising the ministry about their accuracy, consistency, relevance, and the continuity of knowledge and skills between Grades K-12.

The experts will supervise the curricula for Grades 6 to 12 and will highlight the program areas to be included and excluded from them.


Noon Academy – Saving the Future of Pakistan with Social Learning Platform for Education

A ministry official said,

The committee will play a supervisory role mainly on curriculum being developed by experts under the National Curriculum Council (NCC) for class six to eight and then from class nine to 12.

The 10 experts on the committee are:

  1. Dr. Syed Khurshid Hasnain from the Quaid-i-Azam University (QAU).
  2. Dr. Irfanullah Chaudhry from the University of Engineering (UET).
  3. Afia Salaam, an expert on climate change, geography, and the environment.
  4. Dr. Mohammad Mustafa from FC College.
  5. Dr. Sabieh Anwar from the Lahore University of Management Sciences (LUMS).
  6. Dr. Fatima Zia Dar from the Centre for Teaching Excellence and Learning Innovation (CTELI) Asia University, Malaysia.
  7. Dr. Irfan Muzaffar from Columbia University.
  8. Dr. Meraj Mustafa Hashmi from the National University Of Sciences And Technology (NUST).
  9. Dr. Sajida Zaki from the NED University of Engineering and Technology.
  10. Dr. Habibullah Pathan from Jamshoro University.